Growin’ Together

BFF Bloggers!

About Us

Spread the love

Hello, my name is Carla and my partner in crime in this blog is a girl named Jenna. Both Jenna and I live in Florida and we have been BFFs ever since we were little girls. At first, I wanted this blog to be all mine but since we are both stay at homes and we live near each other, she had the idea of making it a partnership.

I thought about it and said why not, it can be better with 2 people contributing instead of one so we decided to go with it!

We will write about pretty much anything that we can think of that aligns with our interests and hobbies. Hope you enjoy this blog and you enjoy your stay!

Here is a little bio about me and my best friend in the world.

Carla

My name is Carla and I am 34 years old. I have 2 kids, a girl and a boy. They are 3 and 5 years old and they are my world! I used to work as an accountant at a medium sized firm here in Florida but ever since having my babies, my husband and I decided that it is better for me to stay at home and tend to the kids to make sure that they are well taken care of and that they grow up with discipline.

As for my hobbies and interests, I am kind of a nerdy girl (hint: former accountant) so it’s mostly video games, tech stuff, web design (currently studying so that I can help with expenses while being a homey mommy) and a bit about fashion and food.

Jenna

Finally! Carla’s been hogging this whole introduction/about us thing and now I can finally write something about myself. I am also 34 years old but I only have 1 kid, a boy. He’s turning 7 this year so he’s the big boss of our children!

About me, I am more the athletic type. I ran track throughout high school but had to stop during college due to a nagging injury that, at that time, we couldn’t afford surgery for. I am still staying in shape and I go to the gym regularly. I also like to tinker with DIY stuff at home, nothing serious, just little things. So, yes, there you go, hope you enjoy your stay here!